Revisiting…SlamWow!


I don’t normally post on a Saturday but since I’ve seen the ShamWow! guy on TV more again recently, I thought I’d recycle an old post about him. Originally posted on April 8, 2009…

shamwowcolor

When I saw this, I just knew I had to put this on my blog…I’ve made fun of this guy before, so I already knew he was a source of some really good humor.

If you don’t know who this guy is, his name is Vince Shlomi and he pushes a couple of products called the ShamWow and the Slap Chop.  He’s perhaps the most annoying personality on television commercials (I still don’t understand why he has to use a headset in those ads…).  By the way, if you click on the link to watch the Slap Chop video, get a load of what he says a little less than a minute into the video…”You’re gonna love my nuts.”

funny

Anyway, it appears that our favorite pitchman got himself into a bit of a pickle.  Apparently, Mr. Shlomi was arrested in February following a throwdown with a hooker in his South Beach hotel room.  According to the affidavit, Shlomi claims he paid this “lady” of the night $1000 for a few thrills after she “propositioned him for straight sex”.  He claims that when he kissed her, she “suddenly bit his tongue and would not let go”.  He then punched her several times until she released his tongue.  The hooker apparently suffered facial fractures and lacerations.  Mr. Shlomi also obtained a few facial improvements in the fracas (pictured below).

0327092sham11

After freeing his tongue, the bleeding Shlomi ran to the lobby where he called the police.  Officers responded and reported that both participants smelled strongly of alcohol.  No charges have been filed against either party at this time.

I have two questions about the altercation…

1 – Did Vince insist on wearing the headset while he was with the prostitute?

2 – Does this increase the value of the ShamWow or the Slap Chop and, if so, how much do you think an unnamed person could get for either item on eBay?  I’m just sayin’…You know, just curious…

bagman

Leave a Reply

