Philadelphia Journalist Feels Threatened by Bloggers


I DON’T have a blog. If I did

blog, this is what it would be like. (To make it seem like a real blog, I’ll include typos and factual errors.)

The above is a quote from “IMHO, just like falling, like, off a blog (WTF?)“, by Stu Bykofsky, a columnist for the Philadlephia Daily News. He’s also the [sarcasm on]great American[/sarcasm off] who said the following in 2007 in his article titled “To save America, we need another 9/11“:

ONE MONTH from The Anniversary, I’m thinking another 9/11 would help America. What kind of a sick bastard would write such a thing? A bastard so sick of how splintered we are politically – thanks mainly to our ineptitude in Iraq – that we have forgotten who the enemy is. It is not Bush and it is not Hillary and it is not Daily Kos or Bill O’Reilly or Giuliani or Barack. It is global terrorists who use Islam to justify their hideous sins…

Now why would a supposed “journalist” feel it necessary to slam others dabbling in his profession? Jealousy? Probably so. But more likely, he feels threatened considering the dwindling numbers of newspaper subscribers in comparison to the rapidly growing numbers of bloggers.

Truthfully, many bloggers do have a penchant for misspellings, bad grammar, and not-so-accurate “facts”. I’ve gotten it wrong myself before and I don’t have such a big head that I think it’ll never happen again. However, this isn’t my profession. For me, it’s a hobby, and one that I rather enjoy. Regardless, I don’t have the resources that Mr. Bykofsky has. I do this in my spare time but I hope I’m fairly decent at it. If this “journalist” wants to be threatened by that, so be it.

By the way, his attempted slam against bloggers was posted on philly.com.

Ummm…Duzn’t that make u a blogger, Misster Bicofskee?

LOL…

Leave a Reply

