The Jewel in My Hand


You’re the jewel in my hand

The one thing that quenches my thirst

In a dry and weary land

You’re the place I can rest

When the world has put me to the test

My rescue from the storms of life

When all else seems to be but endless strife

You’re the jewel in my hand

A treasure of endless worth

A matchless prize who understands

That a faulty man doesn’t deserve

To love, to cherish, and to serve

A special blessing from the Lord above

The one to whom I pledge my love

Leave a Reply

