PRE-ELECTION NEWS ALERT!!!


You know how Fox News always has those news “alerts”, the ones where they make you think something important is going on and then the reporter says something along the lines of “Paris Hilton has been spotted outside a Las Vegas nightclub”? In other words, there’s nothing to see here. I’m just trying to raise your blood pressure a bit and say “Gotcha!!!”.

Anyway, here are some random election thoughts:

  • Has anyone heard of any decent presidential candidates? Seriously…We’ve got one guy on the left proposing what seemingly amounts to the “New, New Deal” and another who’s been in Washington almost since I was crapping my diapers, promising to reform Washington even though he’s been part of it for so long.
  • Congress is like the movie “Groundhog Day” since the late 80s, early 90s…One party gets in power and manages to royally screw it up. The other party takes advantage and takes control. Soap, rinse, repeat ad nauseum. Expect the leftists to follow the same example after the next few years. The only difference is, after watching the movie, you aren’t missing half your income and feeling like you need to buy a torch and pitchfork.
  • “Jobs” is apparently a three-letter word…I wish I had learned “new math” in school.
  • Since I’ve seen Canada from the U.S. side of Niagara Falls, does that make me qualified to expound on international affairs or should it just make me want to urinate really, really badly?
  • Which is more annoying? Sarah Palin’s accent or Joe Biden’s really bad botox job?
  • I wonder if Bill Ayers really got his degree in meteorology before he joined the Weathermen or did he just play a meteorologist on TV?
  • Where can I find the DVD collection of FDR’s television appearances during The Great Depression? I can never find any. They must be selling like hotcakes.
  • If I put a seashell to my ear, can I really hear the sound of Hillary Clinton crying?

For some rollicking good fun, visit the following site to see what a Palin presidency would be like in the oval office.

http://www.palinaspresident.us/

Leave a Reply

